Cart 0
State of Kentucky NDPP Training Applicants ONLY:  Online Lifestyle Coach Training for the CDC's National Diabetes Prevention Program - 10/10/2017

State of Kentucky NDPP Training Applicants ONLY: Online Lifestyle Coach Training for the CDC's National Diabetes Prevention Program - 10/10/2017

$ 510.00

20 slots available for Kentucky NDPP Training Applicants ONLY.

For applicants who completed the Memorandum of Understanding AND received their code for the Kentucky Diabetes Prevention and Control Program (KDPCP) Training Class.

For further information on the KDPCP program, email janice.haile@ky.gov  

If you are registering for anyone else in the same order, please add a comment to your order with their name and email address or email store@soleranetwork.com with that information.

Training Class Dates: Every Tuesday and Thursday, October 10, 2017 to November 2, 2017

Live Web-based Discussions: Live web-based discussions take place every Tuesday and Thursday at 9:00 AM Pacific, 10:00 AM Mountain, 11:00 AM Central, 12:00 PM Eastern and are 1 hour each.

This training will use the Prevent T2 curriculum.

This training is the only distance learning, online training offered for Lifestyle Coach Training for the CDC's National DPP. The training is offered by Solera Health, Inc., who is approved by the CDC to deliver training for individuals to become Lifestyle Coaches to deliver the National DPP.

This training is a dynamic blend of asynchronous independent learning and group-based weekly live Web-based lectures and discussions facilitated by a Solera Master Trainer. The training will be offered in Solera's unique, proprietary problem-based learning case methodology format. Once registered, participants will receive instructions on how to access the online training platform. Throughout the online training, participants will have access to technical support at all times.

Participants will be required to complete homework assignments and present on these assignments when scheduled to do so. Doing homework and presenting on scheduled days is mandatory to complete this class.

All materials for this course will be available in PDF, downloadable form, and posted to the course home page.

If you have questions, please contact us at store@soleranetwork.com 

Please note, CEU's are not offered for this class.