Cart 0
NDPP Coach - Refresher Training for the CDC's National Diabetes Prevention Program

NDPP Coach - Refresher Training for the CDC's National Diabetes Prevention Program

$ 30.00

75 slots available.

If you are registering for anyone else in the same order, please [add a note your order] with the trainee's name and email address, and phone number or email Solera Health at store@soleranetwork.com with that information.

 

Training Date: Tuesday, December 11, 2018. 

Training Length: 2 Hours 

Training Time: 9:00 AM (PST), 10:00 AM, (MST), 12:00 PM (ET).

This training is design for:

  • NDPP Lifestyle Coaches who have successfully completed the Lifestyle Coach Training with Solera Health or another CDC-recognized provider.
  • NDPP Lifestyle Coaches who are getting ready to facilitate their first Diabetes Prevention course.
  • NDPP Lifestyle Coaches who are interested in reviewing the NDPP goals and objectives and the basic components of Motivational Interviewing.

Training Overview: 

  • What’s new — Diabetes Prevention Recognition Program (DPRP) Standards and Operating Procedures
  • Goals and Objectives of the NDPP
  • NDPP Program Components 
  • NDPP vs MDPP
  • Role of the NDPP Lifestyle Coach
  • Basics of Motivational Interviewing

Cost: $30.00

This training is not meant to be a replacement for the NDPP Lifestyle Coach Training, but rather a refresher of the training. 

If you have questions, please contact Solera Health at store@soleranetwork.com

In order to receive a full refund for this training, you must cancel your registration one-week in advance.

Please note, CEU's are not offered for this class.